Delphine LOYER

✉ dloyer@lexcase.com

☎ +33 (0)4 37 23 11 11 (Switchboard)

Since July 1st, 2021, LexCase Société d’Avocats has acquired a rare and specialized expertise in Insurance Law by welcoming Delphine LOYER as a partner, accompanied by an associate, Ferhat OULBANI.

The development of this new practice is in line with LexCase’s strategy of offering clients cutting-edge expertise in most areas of business law. Whatever the problem encountered by a client, LexCase knows how to provide excellent support.

In the context of consulting, the Insurance Law team carries out insurance contract audits. Managers/decision-makers are concerned about managing the potential risks of the company’s activity and request a verification of the adequacy of the guarantees either in relation to the needs of the activity, or in a merger-acquisition project for example. It drafts legal consultations and/or strategic notes at the request of clients, to help them make decisions.

The Insurance Law team also acts on an ad hoc basis for insurance intermediaries (brokers, insurance intermediaries’ agents, etc.) in the context of their legal obligations related to the practice of their activity.

In the context of litigation, clients, insurers and/or companies, request our services in the event of claims with high financial or strategic implications (industrial risks, fire, serial claims, insurance fraud). The team benefits from increased experience in the practice of legal expertise. Finally, it deals more generally with cases involving damage insurance and corporate liability, such as operating losses following damage. It is currently developing a particular expertise in the civil liability of corporate officers. The Insurance Law team is also entrusted with the litigation of personal insurance, such as loan insurance, health insurance and provident insurance.

 

Experiences :

  • 2020 to date – SELARL LOYER AVOCATS – Partner lawyer
  • 2017-2019 – SELARL STARK AVOCATS -Associate Lawyer
  • 2016-2017 – Cabinet Delphine LOYER – Individual Lawyer
  • 2008-2016 – SCP RIVA & ASSOCIES – Associate Lawyer
  • 2006-2008 – SELARL DANA & ASSOCIES -Associate lawyer

Investments :

  • 2018-2020 – Member of the Bar Council
  • 2017 to date – Member of the Specialisation Jury
  • 2019 to date – Trainer in Insurance Law at EDARA
  • 2020 to date – Co-Chairman of the Insurance Commission

 

  • 2016 – Certificate of Specialisation in Insurance
  • 2005 – Obtaining the CAPA (EDARA)
  • 2003 – DESS in Security Law and Policy (Jean Moulin University, Lyon III)
  • 2002 – Master’s degree in Legal Careers (University of Nantes)

🇬🇧 English

My expertise

Delphine LOYER

✉ dloyer@lexcase.com
☎ 04 37 23 11 11 (Standard)

 

Depuis le 1er juillet 2021, LexCase Société d’Avocats se dote d’une expertise rare et pointue en Droit des Assurances en accueillant Delphine LOYER en qualité d’associée, accompagnée d’un avocat collaborateur, Ferhat OULBANI. 

Développer cette nouvelle practice est dans la lignée de la stratégie de LexCase de proposer aux clients une expertise de pointe dans la majorité des domaines du droit des affaires. Quel que soit le problème rencontré par un des clients, LexCase sait faire preuve d’excellence pour l’accompagner.  

Dans le cadre du conseil, l’équipe Droit des Assurances réalise des audits de contrat d’assurance. Les dirigeants/décideurs sont soucieux de la gestion des risques potentiels de l’activité de l’entreprise et sollicitent une vérification de l’adéquation des garanties soit par rapport aux besoins de l’activité, soit dans un projet de fusion-acquisition par exemple. Elle rédige des consultations juridiques et/ou notes stratégiques à la demande des clients, pour les aider à prendre des décisions.

L’équipe Droit des Assurances intervient également ponctuellement pour des intermédiaires d’assurance (courtiers, mandataires d’intermédiaires d’assurance, etc.) dans le cadre de leurs obligations légales liées à la pratique de leur activité.

Dans le cadre du contentieux, les clients, assureur et/ou entreprise, la sollicitent lors de sinistres à fort enjeu financier ou stratégique (risque industriel, incendie, sinistre sériel, fraude à l’assurance). L’équipe bénéficie d’une expérience accrue dans la pratique de l’expertise judiciaire. Enfin, elle traite plus globalement de dossiers touchant assurances de dommages et responsabilité civile des entreprises, tels que les pertes d’exploitation consécutives à un dommage. Elle développe actuellement une compétence particulière pour la responsabilité civile des mandataires sociaux. L’équipe Droit des Assurances se voit également confier le contentieux des assurances de personnes telles que les assurances emprunteurs, et celles relatives à la santé et à la prévoyance.

 

 

Expériences :

  • 2020 à ce jour – SELARL LOYER AVOCATS –Avocat Associé
  • 2017-2019 – SELARL STARK AVOCATS –Avocat Associé
  • 2016-2017 – Cabinet Delphine LOYER – Avocat Individuel
  • 2008-2016 – SCP RIVA & ASSOCIES –Avocat collaborateur
  • 2006-2008 – SELARL DANA & ASSOCIES –Avocat collaborateur

Investissements :

  • 2018-2020 – Membre du Conseil de l’Ordre
  • 2017 à ce jour – Membre du Jury de spécialisation
  • 2019 à ce jour – Formateur en Droit des Assurances à l’EDARA
  • 2020 à ce jour – Co-Président de la Commission Assurances
  • 2016 – Certificat de spécialisation endroit des Assurances
  • 2005 – Obtention du CAPA (EDARA)
  • 2003 – DESS Droit et Politique de la Sécurité (Université Jean Moulin LYON III)
  • 2002 – Maîtrise Carrières Judiciaires(Université de Nantes)

🇬🇧 Anglais

Expertise